Interway takes over
Odéolis assets

Interview with Mr Patrick Benoit
President of Interway Group

A STRATEGIC OPERATION, DISPLAYED AMBITIONS: INTERWAY CONTINUES TO GROW BY TAKING OVER ODEOLIS ACTIVE INGREDIENTS

The Interway Group was chosen by the Paris Commercial Court to take over the assets and 90% of the employees of the company Odéolis, in receivership. A recovery desired by employees but also its customers, reassured by the solidity of the Digital Services Company (ESN). This external growth operation will allow the Interway Group to have a deployment and maintenance force commensurate with the new services offered, but also new contracts… and stated ambitions.

After having formulated a takeover offer in May 2020, the INTERWAY Group was chosen to take over the assets of the company Odéolis from 1/10/2020.
In receivership, the company of 70 employees, with turnover of € 11m, was specialized in deployment, commissioning and assistance operations for large account customers such as la Française des jeux.

In addition to assets, Interway was able to reintegrate 90% from the Odéolis workforce, part of which has already joined the Group's head office in Vitrolles, the other part remaining in the field in the region. Interway has set up a transition period, until January 2021, which will allow teams from Odéolis to train in Interway solutions, but also in management tools, etc.

Interway has also taken over the company's customer portfolio, with long-term contracts that are strategic for the Group.

In contention with several competitors for this takeover, the choice of Interway was obvious to the Paris Commercial Court:
- Directors and employees of Odéolis approved of Interway's takeover offer. The two entities having the same core business, the integration of the teams will be complete and rapid. Mostly satisfied with their former service provider, Odéolis' long-standing customers also approved this takeover, reassured by Interway's expertise, solidity and business vision.

- With 600 employees and € 48m in turnover expected in 2020 (see details in the next chapter), Interway is one of the French leaders in ESNs, which has already successfully carried out similar takeover operations (Eryma Services in 2010) and acquired SIS in 2017 and InStore Solution in 2019.

The takeover of the Odéolis teams will make it possible to strengthen the field presence of the Interway teams (100 people to date). The deployment and maintenance service will be all the more efficient, relevant and sustainable.

A growing Group, strong ambitions

Since 2010, the Interway Group has displayed its ambition to become the French leader in ESNs: structuring of the company, the teams, the offer… the Group has given itself the means to achieve its ambitions.

To date, this strategy of organic and external development of the Group, validated in 2016 by the entry into the capital of BNP Paribas Développement and Bpifrance, has largely borne fruit:

  • In 2019, the Interway Group achieved a turnover of € 48m.
  • In 2020, despite the health crisis, the group expects a turnover of € 48m (expected: € 52m excluding the health crisis).
  • The takeover of Odéolis, the group's organic growth and the new customers signed in recent months should enable the group to reach a turnover of € 64m in 2021, i.e. growth of 20%.

The group has already set a new milestone in terms of turnover: to reach € 100m in turnover in the coming years. The Interway Group has just signed a contract to design one of the largest French SDWan telecom network interconnecting 1,600 points of sale.
As regards the workforce, growth will follow: at the end of 2020, the Interway Group will have 670 employees, and around 40 recruitments are also planned for 2021.

The Interway Group now has a global and coherent offer, in line with these ambitions:

  • Services with the SESAM offer (Support, Operation, Supervision, Administration and MCO (Maintenance in operational conditions): complete management of IT systems.
  • Electronic payment / payments (GIE certification for France and obtaining PCI DSS certification for its international customers, the American standard).
  • Telecoms / wifi networks, with the most promising new SDWan offer.
  • Via its subsidiary InStore Digital, the growing business of lockers, electronic labels, digital signage, etc.

Optimism in the face of the health crisis

Most of our client portfolio comes from the world of retail and mass distribution, which has been strongly impacted by the health crisis and containment in particular. », Explains Patrick Benoit, President of the INTERWAY Group:« We have managed this slowdown in activity with our customers, allowing them to keep their infrastructure in working order, in order to allow them to restart as quickly as possible when activity resumes. All of this required financial and operational efforts, a lot of agility, but our customers are now very satisfied with this support. Even if our forecast turnover for 2020 is therefore down slightly compared to our expectations, it remains very consistent with the 2019 results. I remain optimistic for the future and the takeover of ODEOLIS is an illustration of this! ".

Interway did not make any redundancies during this health crisis, operational and commercial activities were maintained, of course with adaptations to health rules (teleworking, reorganization of premises and processes in the field).

Newsletter
Enter your email address to receive our news

Image certification gold ecovadis rse 2019 groupe interway

Interway Headquarters
Mini Park of Anjoly
6, England Way
13127 Vitrolles
Phone. : +33 (0) 4 42 15 95 00
Fax: +33 (0) 4 42 89 45 44

© 2021 Interway Group

Logo Interway
en_GB

Interway reprend les
actifs d'Odéolis

Interview de Mr Patrick Benoit
Président de Groupe Interway

UNE OPÉRATION STRATÉGIQUE, DES AMBITIONS AFFICHÉES : INTERWAY POURSUIT SA CROISSANCE EN REPRENANT LES ACTIFS ODÉOLIS

Le Groupe Interway a été choisi par le Tribunal de Commerce de Paris pour reprendre les actifs et 90% des salariés de la société Odéolis, en redressement judiciaire. Une reprise souhaitée par les salariés mais aussi ses clients, rassurés par la solidité de l’Entreprise de Services Numériques (E.S.N.). Cette opération de croissance externe va permettre au Groupe Interway de disposer d’une force de déploiement et de maintenance à la hauteur des nouveaux services proposés, mais aussi des nouveaux contrats… et des ambitions affichées.

Après avoir formulé une offre de reprise en mai 2020, le Groupe INTERWAY a été choisi pour reprendre les actifs de la société Odéolis à partir du 1/10/2020.
En redressement judiciaire, la société de 70 collaborateurs, au chiffre d’affaires de 11m€, était spécialisée dans les opérations de déploiement, mise en service, assistance pour des clients grands comptes comme la Française des jeux.

Au-delà des actifs, Interway a pu réintégrer 90% des effectifs d’Odéolis, dont une partie a déjà rejoint le siège du Groupe à Vitrolles, l’autre partie restant sur le terrain en région. Interway a mis en place une période de transition, jusqu’en janvier 2021, qui permettra aux équipes venues d’Odéolis de se former aux solutions Interway, mais aussi aux outils de gestion, etc.

Interway a également repris le portefeuille clients de la société, avec des contrats à long terme, stratégiques pour le Groupe.

En lice avec plusieurs concurrents pour ce rachat, le choix d’Interway a fait figure d’évidence pour le Tribunal de Commerce de Paris :
- Administrateurs et salariés d’Odéolis ont plébiscité l’offre de reprise d’Interway. Les deux entités ayant le même cœur de métier, l’intégration des équipes sera complète et rapide. Majoritairement satisfaits de leur ancien prestataire, les clients historiques d’Odéolis ont également approuvé cette reprise, rassurés par l’expertise, la solidité et la vision du business d’Interway.

- Avec 600 employés et 48m€ de chiffre d’affaires prévus en 2020 (voir détails chapitre suivant), Interway est un des leaders français des E.S.N., qui a déjà réalisé avec succès des opérations de reprise similaire (Eryma Services en 2010) et racheté SIS en 2017 et InStore Solution en 2019.

La reprise des équipe d’Odéolis va permettre de renforcer la présence sur le terrain des équipes Interway (100 personnes à ce jour). Le service de déploiement et de maintenance n’en sera que plus efficace, pertinent et pérenne.

Un Groupe en pleine croissance, des ambitions fortes

Depuis 2010, le Groupe Interway a affiché son ambition de devenir le leader français des E.S.N. : structuration de la société, des équipes, de l’offre… le Groupe s’est donné les moyens de ses ambitions.

A ce jour, cette stratégie de développement organique et externe du Groupe validée en 2016 par l’entrée au capital de BNP Paribas Développement et Bpifrance, a largement porté ses fruits :

  • En 2019, Le Groupe Interway a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 48m€.
  • En 2020, malgré la crise sanitaire, le groupe table sur un C.A. de 48m€ (attendus : 52m€ hors crise sanitaire).
  • La reprise d’Odéolis, la croissance organique du groupe et les nouveaux clients signés ces derniers mois devraient permettre au groupe d’atteindre un C.A. de 64m€ en 2021, soit une croissance de 20%.

Le groupe s’est d’ores et déjà fixé un nouveau jalon en termes de chiffre d’affaires : atteindre dans les prochaines années les 100m€ de C.A.. Le Groupe Interway vient d’ailleurs de signer un contrat pour concevoir l’un des plus importants réseau télécom SDWan français interconnectant 1 600 points de vente.
Concernant les effectifs, la croissante va suivre : en fin d’année 2020, le Groupe Interway comptera 670 collaborateurs, et une quarantaine de recrutement est également prévu en 2021.

Le Groupe Interway possède désormais une offre globale et cohérente, en phase avec ces ambitions :

  • Les services avec l’offre SESAM (Support, Exploitation, Supervision, Administration et MCO (Maintien en conditions opérationnelles) : gestion complète des systèmes informatiques.
  • La monétique / les paiements (certification GIE pour la France et obtention pour ses clients internationaux de la certification PCI DSS, la norme américaine).
  • Les réseaux télécoms / wifi, avec une nouvelle offre SDWan des plus prometteuses.
  • Via sa filiale InStore Digital, le business en pleine croissance des lockers, étiquettes électroniques, affichage dynamique…

L’optimisme face à la crise sanitaire

« L’essentiel de notre portefeuille client vient du monde du retail et de la grande distribution, qui a été fortement impacté par la crise sanitaire et le confinement en particulier », explique Patrick Benoit, Président du Groupe INTERWAY : « Nous avons géré ce ralentissement de l’activité avec nos clients, en leur permettant de maintenir leur infrastructure en état de fonctionnement, afin de leur permettre de redémarrer au plus vite à la reprise de l’activité. Tout cela nous a demandé des efforts financiers et opérationnels, beaucoup d’agilité, mais nos clients sont aujourd’hui très satisfaits de cet accompagnement. Même si notre chiffre d’affaires prévisionnel pour 2020 est donc en légère baisse par rapport à nos attentes, il reste toutefois très cohérent avec les résultats 2019. Je reste optimiste pour l’avenir et la reprise d’ODEOLIS en est l’illustration ! ».

Interway n’a pas effectué de licenciement durant cette crise sanitaire, les activités opérationnelles et commerciales ont été maintenues, avec bien sûr des adaptations aux règles sanitaires (télétravail, réorganisation des locaux et des process sur le terrain).

Newsletter
Renseignez votre adresse e-mail pour recevoir nos actualités

Image certification gold ecovadis rse 2019 groupe interway

Siège social Interway
Mini Parc de l'Anjoly
6, Voie Angleterre
13127 Vitrolles
Tél. : +33 (0)4 42 15 95 00
Fax : +33 (0)4 42 89 45 44

©2020 Groupe Interway

Logo Interway