McDonald's SD-WAN
by Interway

Interview with Mr Jean-Bernard Sizaret
Global Technology Manager
McDonald's France

Project: implementation of SD-WAN for McDonald's France

McDonald's is deploying SD-WAN on its 1,500 sites to support the development of its business uses and enable the reliable use of decentralized applications.
SD-WAN is an innovative concept of virtual network integrating many advanced features overlaying the physical network to meet new digital uses.

What was your initial project?

McDonald's France has always offered innovative services for its customers and employees in its restaurants. The various services and businesses are being digitized to offer our million of daily customers a friendly, fast, efficient and secure service.
We needed an optimized WAN network to support the integration and ensure the proper functioning of all of our current and future solutions.
SD-WAN allows us to gain in reliability and security while guaranteeing the best performance on each of our restaurants according to the technical constraints of each site. The functionalities offered by this new network concept improve our visibility and the functioning of our current applications, and support long-term technological developments in the franchise, in particular the growth of the cloud.

What solution was chosen?

Beyond the links (copper, fiber, 4G / 5G) and the network configuration, we wanted to rely on a managed services operator capable of supporting us in the best possible way in the transition of our network to SD-WAN. then its maintenance in operational condition, its optimization and the regular integration of our new services.

Renewing our WAN was a major project that represented 18 months of work.
The experts of our DSI studied the answers of 8 recognized tenderers in the field of telecoms, studied precisely the proposals during the defenses then organized recipes in laboratories, and finally POCs in our restaurants.

We adopted Interway's proposal, based on the Cisco Meraki solution, which perfectly meets our needs and is consistent with the McDonald's group's desire to have a unified technical solution on a global scale.

Why the choice of Interway?

Beyond the technical solution chosen, we were looking for a partner who would know how to take the precise measure of our business needs and challenges in order to administer and optimize the operation of our applications on a daily basis.
Interway, technically and commercially certified Cisco Meraki, was the first to operate all of our applications and to integrate our various specificities on SD-WAN technology.
Its ability to deploy SD-WAN on each restaurant in a single night and to manage the national deployment of our 1,500 sites in 24 months was decisive since the impact of this major project on the business of our restaurants is minimized.
In addition, Interway guarantees us the best possible connectivity to each of our restaurants by being able to offer multi-operator and multi-technological links.
Interway's expertise and technological mastery combined with the understanding of the uses of our different businesses has made Interway a logical choice to support us on this strategic project and in this new technological era.


A word from Eric Jotti
Managing Director Interway Group

Photo d'Eric Jotti - Directeur Général Groupe Interway

Interway has been operating thousands of IPSEC WAN links for more than 10 years on behalf of its customers and incorporates advanced internally developed features into its solutions that are now natively embedded in its solutions. SD-WAN solutions.
SD-WAN is redistributing the cards on the market and allowing us to compete with incumbent operators. Better still, the proximity that we have with our customers allows us to operate a WAN made to measure for our customers in order to optimize the operation of their applications.
We share our vision of the Telecom world within the CDRT (Club des Dirigeants des Réseaux Télécoms), SD-WAN is an important step in the Telecom revolution. It is the foundation for a comprehensive network approach with centralized end-to-end management of user connection to their applications, encompassing WAN and LAN. We then speak of SD-Branch.
Our DNA drives us to bring maximum value above our technological offers and has led us to integrate into our SD-WAN innovative functionalities, in particular an AI using all network data for a fluid administration and a WAN that self-adapts to user behavior.
We would like to thank McDonald's for the confidence granted and for the quality of the exchanges during all the stages of this large-scale project which confirms the good positioning and maturity of our SD-WAN offer.

Newsletter
Enter your email address to receive our news

Image certification gold ecovadis rse 2019 groupe interway

Interway Headquarters
Mini Park of Anjoly
6, England Way
13127 Vitrolles
Phone. : +33 (0) 4 42 15 95 00
Fax: +33 (0) 4 42 89 45 44

© 2021 Interway Group

Logo Interway
en_GB

SD-WAN McDonald's
by Interway

Interview de Mr Jean-Bernard Sizaret
Manager Global Technology
McDonald's France

Projet : mise en place du SD-WAN pour McDonald’s France

McDonald’s déploie le SD-WAN sur ses 1500 sites pour accompagner le développement de ses usages métiers et permettre l’utilisation fiable d’applications décentralisées.
Le SD-WAN est un concept innovant de réseau virtuel intégrant de nombreuses fonctionnalités avancées en surcouche du réseau physique permettant de répondre aux nouveaux usages digitaux.

Projet : mise en place du SD-WAN pour McDonald’s France

McDonald’s déploie le SD-WAN sur ses 1500 sites pour accompagner le développement de ses usages métiers et permettre l’utilisation fiable d’applications décentralisées.
Le SD-WAN est un concept innovant de réseau virtuel intégrant de nombreuses fonctionnalités avancées en surcouche du réseau physique permettant de répondre aux nouveaux usages digitaux.

Quel était votre projet initial ?

McDonald’s France a toujours proposé des services innovants pour ses clients et employés dans ses restaurants. Les différents services et métiers se digitalisent pour offrir à notre million de clients quotidien un service convivial, rapide, efficace et sécurisé.
Nous avions besoin d’un réseau WAN optimisé pour accompagner l’intégration et garantir le bon fonctionnement de l’ensemble de nos solutions actuelles et à venir.
Le SD-WAN nous permet de gagner en fiabilité et sécurité tout en garantissant les meilleures performances sur chacun de nos restaurants en fonction des contraintes techniques de chaque site. Les fonctionnalités offertes par ce nouveau concept réseau améliorent notre visibilité et le fonctionnement de nos applications actuelles, et accompagnent à long terme les évolutions technologiques de la franchise, notamment la croissance du cloud.

Pourquoi le choix d’Interway ?

Au-delà de la solution technique retenue, nous recherchions un partenaire qui saurait prendre la mesure précise de nos besoins et enjeux business pour administrer et optimiser le fonctionnement de nos applications au quotidien.
Interway, certifié Cisco Meraki techniquement et commercialement, a été le premier à faire fonctionner l’ensemble de nos applications et à intégrer nos différentes spécificités sur la technologie SD-WAN.
Sa capacité à déployer le SD-WAN sur chaque restaurant en une seule nuit et à gérer le déploiement national de nos 1500 sites en 24 mois a été déterminant puisque l’impact de ce projet majeur sur le business de nos restaurants est minimisé.
De plus Interway nous garanti la meilleure connectivité possible sur chacun de nos restaurant en étant capable de proposer des liens multi-opérateurs et multi-technologiques.
L’expertise et la maitrise technologique d’Interway associée à la compréhension des usages de nos différentes métiers a fait d’Interway un choix logique pour nous accompagner sur ce projet stratégique et dans cette nouvelle ère technologique.


Le mot d'Eric Jotti
Directeur Général Groupe Interway

Photo d'Eric Jotti - Directeur Général Groupe Interway

Interway opère depuis plus de 10 ans des milliers de liens WAN IPSEC pour le compte de ses clients et intègre à ses solutions des fonctionnalités avancées développées en interne qui sont aujourd’hui nativement embarquées dans ses solutions SD-WAN.
Le SD-WAN redistribue les cartes du marché et nous permet de concurrencer les opérateurs historiques. Mieux, la proximité que nous avons avec nos clients nous permettent d’opérer un WAN sur mesure pour nos clients afin d’optimiser le fonctionnement de leurs applications.
Nous partageons notre vision du monde Télécom au sein du CDRT (Club des Dirigeants des Réseaux Télécoms), le SD-WAN est une étape importante de la révolution des Télécoms. Il est le socle d’une approche globale du réseau avec une gestion centralisée de bout en bout, de la connexion des utilisateurs à leurs applications, englobant le WAN et le LAN. On parle alors de SD-Branch.
Notre ADN nous pousse à apporter un maximum de valeur au dessus de nos offres technologiques et nous a conduit à intégrer à notre SD-WAN des fonctionnalités innovantes, notamment une IA utilisant l’ensemble des données réseau pour une administration fluidifiée et un WAN qui s’auto-adapte aux comportements utilisateurs.
Nous remercions McDonald’s pour la confiance accordée et pour la qualité des échanges lors de l’ensemble des étapes de ce projet d’envergure qui confirme le bon positionnement et la maturité de notre offre SD-WAN.

Newsletter
Renseignez votre adresse e-mail pour recevoir nos actualités

Image certification gold ecovadis rse 2019 groupe interway

Siège social Interway
Mini Parc de l'Anjoly
6, Voie Angleterre
13127 Vitrolles
Tél. : +33 (0)4 42 15 95 00
Fax : +33 (0)4 42 89 45 44

©2020 Groupe Interway

Logo Interway